Alternate Text   Login Alternate Text    Register
Braille & Daisy Site 
 Change Region    
  Text Size  Blog
Select Region...

(or press ESC or click the overlay)

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Book Detail
Brian Cox
Brian Cox (Large Print)
The Unauthorised Biography of the Man who Brought Science to the Nation
by Ben Falk
Publisher John Blake Publishing
Published on: 20 May 2015
Categories Biography & Autobiography, Science, Technology
Choose Format:

Please select a format that suits you better from the drop down menu above. If you have trouble in selecting the right format you can check our Format Selection Guide.
Our Price: US$24.99

Volume(s): 1
Format Details: 16pt, Verdana
ISBN(s): 9781459685505
About the Book
Professor Brian Cox is among the best - known physicists in the world. As presenter of hit television series Human Universe, Wonders of the Solar System and Wonders of the Universe, his affable charm and infectious enthusiasm have brought science to a whole new audience. Born in Lancashire in 1968, Cox was a bright but not brilliant pupil at school. He flourished at university, however, gaining a first - class honours degree and an MPhil in Physics from Manchester University before being awarded his PhD in particle physics in 1998. Alongside his studies, he played keyboards in the band D:Ream, who topped the charts in 1994 with 'Things Can Only Get Better', which was famously used by the Labour Party for its 1997 election campaign. Although an award - winning celebrity TV presenter, Brian Cox remains devoted to scientific research. He is a Royal Society University Research Fellow, an advanced fellow at the University of Manchester, and also works on the ATLAS experiment at the Large Hadron Collider at CERN in Switzerland. In 2010 he was awarded the OBE for his services to science. Featuring exclusive interviews and in - depth research, this book delves into the fascinating universe of the man who single - handedly made physics cool.
Books in Similar Category

This section contains 3 books
Sir Sandford Fleming
Sir Sandford Fleming

US$ 29.99
Ian Frazer
Ian Frazer

US$ 29.99
The Way of the Explorer
The Way of the Explorer

US$ 37.99